Canyon Economic Development Corporation

Who we are and what we do

The 4B corporation is governed by a seven member board of directors. The director may either be a resident of the City of Canyon or a resident of Randall County.

General Powers and Duties of Section 4B Development Corporations are:
Power to Expend Tax Proceeds. the development corporation has the power to expend the proceeds of the economic development sales tax for the purposes authorized by the Act. All such expenditures must be made pursuant to a majority vote of the governing body of the board and pursuant to oversight by the City.

Board Members

Board members currently serving the Canyon Economic Development Corporation are:

Don Lee - President
Bridget Johnson - Vice President
Jim Bryan - Treasurer
Jill Shelton - Secretary
Cory Bruce
Randy Croslin
James Irlbeck

If you are interested in serving on this board, please fill out the online application.